IFBC here again already!

We are only a week away from the International Food Bloggers Conference! Wow this year has gone by so fast. Life has been so busy. 

My wife and celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary. My son graduated from high school. My baby girl turned 14. I worked an average of 60 hours a week. So I haven’t had time to do half of the things I wanted to. Seems like the longer I live the more life gets in the way. 

I left IFBC with every intention of writing more. So many ideas in my head and so little time. Topics I want to research but no time to do so. 

I guess that’s what happens when you take on a bigger responsibility at work, have a small business on the side and two teenagers that are going in different directions. My wife is awesome! She helps me keep my head on straight. She keeps the calendar up to date (as long as I give her the days I have events).  

So enough excuses. I promise this next year I will do better. 

I did do one thing I planned. I love food but you have to have something to wash it down with. So I stared my beer blog. Mymugofbeer is alive. This blog will be about what I like about beer. The many different beers, the places and people that serve beer. I have met some of the most incredible people while sipping on a barley soda.

My cooking partners and I are doing our first “Pop Up” restaurant this weekend. It is a fund raising event to help us feed kids and teach them to cook through our “My Kitchen Outreach.” We will be serving up like fifteen courses of great food to about sixty awesome people. 

I need to go now and get things prepped for tomorrow’s dinner. 

Next week look out Seattle!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

